A Little Throwback

Last year today was a really special day that I’m forever grateful of. Last year today, I found out that I was pregnant with baby Daisie. Let’s throwback to what happened and how it happened. 

On Thursday, 21st of April 2016 the evening, my colleagues and I were supposed to have a game of basketball. At that time I was feeling pukey and always drowsy, and I totally thought that it was caused by the diet I was on (I was on a period of substituting my meals with protein shakes and was doing lots of sports). One of the sports’ couch found out that it wasn’t right that I am feeling this pukey so she didn’t allow me to play and asked me to go and check whether I’m pregnant or not. But I (as usual) wasn’t intrigued, didn’t want to be too bothered because my period was always irregular. Just to clear my mind of things and be sure, I went to a drugstore that night to get a pregnancy test kit, and I peed on it. 

Super fade second line!

Peed on it, the first line was bright and the second line was super duper fade. And being the un-intrigued me, I threw the stick in the garbage bin and I thought that the fade line doesn’t mean a thing. Texted my sister and she said CONGRATULATIONS YOU’RE PREGNANT! Wow I was so surprised, I didn’t expect being pregnant, and just to be sure again, the following day I went to the doctor for a scan. Indeed, I was pregnant. In the sonogram, we could see the sac. 

Tiny little sac.

Indeed it was a good news, so I broke it to my husband who was staying in Lumut for about 2 weeks. Our feelings were quite undescribable at that moment as we didn’t know what to feel. But of course a while on, we were so happy and grateful that this happened, and then the amazing pregnancy experience that both of us have lived for nearly ten months! And, at that moment I’ve already knew that Daisie would be the name for our baby if she was a girl and indeed she is. ❤️

Baby Daisie, if you happen to read this, please always remember that at this moment of mommy’s life, I’ve never been happier, to know that you’re about the arrive in our lives. When you came, it was at the perfect time for daddy and mommy because we were not that happy and ever since we learnt about you, we couldn’t be more grateful although there are a few hiccups here and there in our relationship. Alhamdulillah, may Allah always bless us with this feeling of happiness and blissfulness, today was the throwback day that I knew I need to note it down so that you’ll be able to read it some day when you’re older. Daddy and mommy have loved you so much even when you were in the tiny sac in the scan above. ❤️

Leave a Reply

